Go to content

The steering committee is responsible for overseeing the strategy for research, training, economy and patent developments at the center of excellence. The committee also oversees operational aspects including the relationships to the University, institutes and industry. Director of CAGE, Professor Karin Andreassen, reports to the steering committee.


  • Prof. Kenneth Ruud Chairman
    Vice President of Research and Development at UiT Tromsø
  • Prof. Arne Smalås
    Dean of the Science and Technology Faculty at UiT Tromsø
  • May Britt Myhr
    Director of the Norwegian Geological Survey at NGU Trondheim
  • Dr. Nalan Koc
    Research Director of the Norwegian Polar Institute Tromsø
  • Prof. Ingrid Schjølberg
    Leader of NTNU Oceans at NTNU Trondheim
  • Dr. Kristina Helland-Hansen
    Vice President of International South Exploration at Equinor Bergen